Blip blip

I don't think anyone who has blipped for 1263 days can just dismiss the possibility that the Blipfuture site might go down and not care if it survives.

It has been part of my life. It has been part of my family's life for better or worse  ....those words 'well I haven't blipped yet' are sometimes met with that look! Then you have those days you know you really have to get your camera out but you either don't know what to blip  or just don't fancy getting out there in the fog, wind a or rain etc ...hmmm yes it could be better. 

BUT COULD IT? I have been forced to get out there, forced of my own volition to learn to use the camera, acquired new skills, gone to places that I never would have done ordinarily , met  and I don't say this lightly some absolutely wonderful people... really really fabulous people (they know who they are :) ..) We have in some instances grown together over the last 3½ years. It's been educational, interesting, productive, funny, happy, sad, frustrating, totally wonderful!! I've had great blipmeets, put up some iffy pictures and some not bad ones too and I am very happy to be part of blip!

 I have never needed the scores thingy but did like the feed back from other photographers - odd really - pics I've hated others really like - hey! 

I've liked the community spirt and the friendship that blip has given me. When I first started there were many people whose photography I admired and who really helped technically and gave encouragement ...massive encouragement which was just great and what I needed! 

The community that is blip is caring - no-one can deny the support of the blippers when personal problems, part of everyday life threaten to overwhelm them. I cannot think there is any other site on this planet that does that!

Brilliant too to have a record of everyday life - everyone's life and how interesting is that? Worldwide - utterly global!! 

If we can keep it going, if it is possible against the odds that we can, then my view is that we try and try hard. Pledge to help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.