Happy New Year all at Blip - written very small

Our first ride of the new year and my lovely cycle club were very accommodating in helping with Blip. It created lots of discussion and hopefully a few more Blippers. There is another Blip photo in extras. Sorry the letters are so small but I was on my road bike so space was a premium! 

Yesterday I did a bit of a round up of the year and that is one of the best things for me - my photographic diary. I love the fact that I have Blip Friends who keep my spirits up when blipping gets a little hard, or rather life gets in the way. I love being apart of other people's lives in a very unintrusive way. I love the fact that I learn so much about world, and also locally, blippers are so knowledgeable.  I have learnt so much about photography too and want to keep challenging myself - especially with my new toy that is in the post!  Yes I have all these pictures on my pc, but the little bit, and sometimes it is very little, bit of text that goes with it, is a record of my life. My life that I choose to share with amazing people, who might follow me or the picture might catch their eye and they open my journal entry and read on, and I do the same back. I love Blipfoto, its part of my life and my daily routine. It has made me so much more aware of my surroundings, colours, shapes and textures. I love the warm feeling of the unexpected blip, and knowing that it is a good one. 

So to those that are trying to keep Blipfoto going, I thank you and wish you and all those that have pledged a very Happy Hew Year. It is important that we keep blip alive! Please if you haven't have a look at the crowd funding site https://www.blipfuture.com its our chance to make a difference and be part of something amazing 


Happy New Year Blippers xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.