fotoday

By fotoday

Blip for 2016

The fireworks at midnight are my contribution to blip in the hope that 2016 will be the start of a better more open and growing blip community.

I was introduced to blip by LooseCanon who I met at wildlife photo workshop. Once I got started I was hooked, I love challenge it gives to find a photo each day. The first 365 blips were consecutive but on some days were a chore and so now I only post if I have time to take a photo and give it justice. Blip is also the only social media I use and does at least make me understand why it is so addictive in many formats.

There aren't many things I think of every day, without fail.

Long live blip. I have pledged.

The extra photo was taken on our walk with our guests in Great Langdale valley.

Happy New Year everyone.

pledge to blipfuture

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.