Ode to Blip

Blipping’s been part of two full years
And to fellow blippers, I call out cheers
Friends abroad and friends at home
Friends new and friends long known
I’ve sought out journals with common ground
Those with children, with pets and Christians I’ve found
Shared encouragements, jokes and mirth
A journal with unquantifiable worth
I love the record of daily pursuits
Not good writing diaries so this better suits
Photos of our pets and macro shots
The garden, the house, even cooking pots
I love the seaside, the beach and its treasure
So the photo above reflects this in good measure
I enjoy the taking as well as the posting
So here’s to Blipfuture, I share the toasting
I’ve pledged a bit, perhaps here should pledge more
Blip has my support for all that’s in store.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.