Geoffro7

By Geoffro7

365 BLIPS

We started blipfoto, Jules and I, a year ago today.

There have been very few days when I've reached five to midnight and thought "I forgot to take a blip today".

It's meant we always have a camera/phone on standby looking for that snapshot of our daily lives. And probably the most interesting thing to look back on, for me, will be work life. We never seem to document the jobs we do everyday. Maybe because they aren't fun or important, they can seem routine perhaps. We've all got a million photos of our holidays but looking back now, I've probably never photographed my workmates, office/workshop or customers. I'm fortunate enough to enjoy what I do and meet some interesting people along the way so looking back at 2015 from all angles will be something that I will cherish.

Will we carry on with blipfoto?

We both said it will be 1 year only.

Let's see!

...today's highlight whilst waiting for the new year parade in London was being interviewed for Sky news. (Extra photo) It was cringeworthy to watch but we had a chuckle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.