Blip.

Blip has been part of my life for 5 years.  I started it, after I saw a niece's journal.  It gave me something to focus on whilst my son was having treatment for bowel cancer, it gave me something to think about during the long hours I spent at the hospital..

Unfortunately, my son died, and my world fell apart,  people on here helped me through the tough times.  More were to follow when my husband was made redundant two months later.  My sister and her husband deciding to return to the UK after nearly 20 years here, was another blow.

But there were good things too. Adopting Neo from the Animal Welfare League, to keep Sophia company, pity she didn't appreciate it.  My daughter's wedding, and then the birth of my beautiful grand-daughter Isabella, and finally my retirement.

Five years of highs and lows, all recorded on Blipfoto.

I hope we don't lose it, it means so much to so many of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.