Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Happy New Year.......

I must confess that we finished up the bubbly at lunch time today.  It was just the two of last night and we'd had our fill of Champagne by 10.30 pm and although we sat up to see in the New Year, we didn't toast it.  I had a sleepless night as Little Ro was out and didn't text me H N Y, neither did she answer my texts...... so I worried as one does!  I wasn't expecting her back as she was staying with her friends and she turned up at lunch time feeling jaded.  It was considerably colder today weatherwise.  We were meant to be going to Spain for a few days today but decided against it as the forecast is a bit uncertain and our little house isn't heated.  It's not much fun huddled indoors if the weather is bad but ok if you can get out during the day in sunshine and warmth.  We'll try again for a long weekend at the end of the month.  I am participating in a photo a day project elsewhere and so this will have to be my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.