Jumanji and Articulate

A ridiculously late start this morning - 10.45 we awoke!

We finally made it to the Seal Sanctuary having promised Smallest all holiday. It was a bit blowy but worth it as they've loads of babies in. Boy had decided he wanted nothing to do with it so took himself off to his friend's house (which is why he is not in the extra).

We all took a bit of a shine to these 2 in the nursery - numbers 73 (Articulate) on the right and 78 (Jumanji) on the left. So much so that we have now 'adopted' them. We also learnt that the seal pup we adopted for my Mum last year (also #73 but called Olaf) has been spotted in the wild :-D

We popped into Mike and Sara's on the way home and shattered their peaceful afternoon then home ro watch Star Wars VI in preperation for tomorrow's cinema trip...


ETA
I have deliberately not added BlipFuture to today's blip. I have read a great number of blips today, many heartfelt pleas to pledge. Some rather excellent reasons why we should all pull together and save this website. But...

I am still wavering over pledging. I have spoken with both my Mum and MrRoly amongst others about it and am erring against. It need 'only' be £10, but then there's the membership fees - will my Mum need to pay to view? I mostly blip for my Mum. She will miss it but if Blip goes, we will find another way of keeping up with the day to day small stuff.

I originally joined Blip with a bunch of 'Bad Mothers'. The forum we arrived from limped to it's death a couple of years ago - it was long, painful and went through ups and downs in it's death throes. However, I am still in touch with those I want to be and know that the same will happen if Blip goes.

I am not a photographer. I don't feel I have improved in the almost 6 years I have blipped. I enjoy the social aspect but don't really join in as much as many - the people I follow are a privileged bunch ;-)

So that's where I'm at. Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.