Let the saga continue!

Happy first day of 2016! This image is my input to this campaign to save Blip for the future. Why I do feel that so important?

This service and community has gave me so much good in past 3 and half years. My expression with photography has increased significantly due of daily blipping. Many images I have post in here, has been approved to both Finland wide and international photo exhibitions. I have even got gold, silver and bronze medals with some of those (I also do know that I'm not the only blipper of that kind). However, the success I have got does not equal to the fact that I have got many new friends both virtually and in real life. Those relationships are the most important aspect to me. My images reflects my feelings on daily basis,  which might not been seen by followers so obviously, but I do remember. I can check when I replaced my winter tyres to my car, etc... great thing to know after years. I think due of those reasons personal photo diary is very valuable tool.

One of the best features in this world wide community is to be able to see everyday life, weather on the other side of the planet at a one day. I love different cultures, but not able to travel that much as I like to. Blip provides me that view as well. I think that's also one great value here, which increase common understanding and toleranse to other cultures.

Due of all above reasons I quickly found are also good reasons why this community and site shall be secured. So please pledge today if not done yet! I have given my promise already and keep my fingers crossed that saga will continue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.