Blipfuture

I came to Blip on the recommendation of a friend long gone from my life. In the early days it was just a competition just to keep up with him, but after a few weeks I really got into the excitement of trying to find something interesting to share on my Blip journal. As a result, he has long since stopped blipping, but I have gone from strength to strength....and am getting very close to having blipped for three whole years missing only one day - the day after I started!
I won't pretend it has always been easy, some days it is the biggest bane possible just to find something (anything) to photograph, especially this dark dingy time of year when the light is sooo bad! But the flip side is the  lovely days when I could blip at least 10 things! 
But I am not complaining, I have learned so much about photography, exciting new things to try. 
I love the community here, the people are so warm and welcoming and so totally supportive...it would be a crime to sit back do nothing and loose it all, so I have pledged, not a lot as I don't have much, but I have pledged what I can, and will pledge more later if I can.
So as we go into 2016 I want to urge you all to do what you can to save our wonderful community, certainly one of the best things that has happened to me in recent years.
Happy new year my dear fellow Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.