Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Happy New Year

Happy New Year to all on blipfoto. I'm hoping that it will be a happy new year for blippers as blip continues into the year and has a stable future.

I started blipping a few years ago now and blipped every day to start with. I started teaching and found this challenge more and more difficult with the demands of the job and now unfortunately my blipping is not as often as it should be. I do come onto the site when I don't have the time to blip though and enjoy looking at other people's photos as well as looking at my old pics. This is what blip is about for me. It's about enjoying photography, enjoying the memories of the pictures that you have taken in the past, being part of a community of blippers who have a shared interest in photography and learning from others. I have learnt so much from blip. This doesn't just include how to take better photographs, it includes learning about other countries and cultures as well as finding out about my own town and county! It includes learning how to look at the world and things within it in a different way. It includes learning to value the world around us. It includes learning about other people's lives; sharing the good and the bad times. It also includes learning about myself and what I enjoy and I have learnt that making the effort to get off your bum and to go out and about is fun. One of the best things that blip has given me is time with my hubby as he has also got the blip bug and so we now spend more time together as we make the effort to go on little blip outings.

I will be really sad if blip finishes even though I'm not one of the daily blippers as it still has a special place in my life.
https://www.blipfuture.com/invest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.