Constant Exposure

By constant

Wi?

Every 6 to 9 months, or so, I have to perform Wi-Fi Voodoo on my router. Have no idea what the problem is, but at some point my linksys decides not to communicate with the outside world.

The first time this happened I ended up I hassling my IP provider, thinking that they had changed something at their end. After all, nothing on my computer or the router had changed or been messed with, so why would the problem be local?

However, it turns out the problem is with the router. The solution? I have to reset it to factory defaults, and then manually set all my settings again. If I use the config manager to save the settings and then restore them after doing a factory restore first, the problem is still there.

This time I'm going to save my settings (after getting everything working again) and then restore them in 9 months when it goes bye-bye again. That might be the opimum solution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.