Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Blip on into 2016

Every December I receive a beautifully gifted wrapped parcel from my dear friend in Pittsburgh, USA.  I have blipped the wrapping or bow for several years now. Inside, I will find a calendar with stunning photographs.  

The package arrived a couple of days ago, and I decided to photograph it today.  Here's hoping I will be able to post an entry for the 366 days of this Leap Year.  

I first heard of Blipfoto in early 2009, when my late sister in law shared twenty eight entries before she passed away in late March of that year. In her memory, I began blipping about a fortnight later, and have been keeping my memories here ever since.  This place means a lot to me, I have made many friends, remembered the happy and sad moments in life, and enjoyed travelling the world on a daily basis, as I try to keep up with "my regulars".  I hope my photography has improved too. I would really miss it if the site wasn't here anymore. 

I have pledged to support Blipfuture, and I hope you will consider doing that too.   

Happy New Year.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.