wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

And so it begins (again) - Blip forever -

Yes folk, this is the first of the year, things happen here on this day that makes people reflect and think about whatever it was that didn't happen over the past 365 - and I must admit, it's what I did as well - I don't know, perhaps I'm human after all.

This is the year that should be the year that "happiness" returns to my environment, I should hope it's that way for you all as well, don't know if it will, but I do know this; "if it's to be, it's up to me"

Spent the day at Tommy's (surprise, surprise, surprise) watching the bowl games and tourists, did have lunch - buffalo stew and chips - reflecting on the year gone by with strangers (and lord knows the city is filled with them: STRANGERS!!!)

The remorseful thoughts going thru the mind of the person to whom "I'm related by marriage" regarding the disastrous events back in Leamington (did I mention the comical circumstances regarding her rebuild efforts on the detached house? No, good thing) She does love that place and the thought of giving it all up is painful (PAINFUL indeed)

Sigh

I find myself intrigued and attracted to (in a bizarre way) the character known as "the most interesting man in the world" - would love to be the guy actually - and as the place mat states:

"There's a time to seek interesting, that time is always"

Do what you can to preserve Blip, not pimping the idea mind you, but I donated and reckon if you find it within you you will as well, you folk are good people and if it were not for Blip (and Joe) I wouldn't have gotten the PLEASURE of knowing you, so if you can, every little bit helps

Happy New Year People and stay always on the prowl for "interesting"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.