Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Light Painting

Here is my first blip of 2016, my first of the second blip calendar year (365) and my first foray into light painting, brought together with a generous application of photoshop. It will be some time before I try that again. In order to realise the possibility of completing my second 365 calendar year, I'm relying on you to join me in helping. We are relying on each other to care enough about the community and the hub i.e. the website and to pledge available funds to see it thrive under new ownership and direction of the community itself.

https://www.blipfuture.com is the place to head, to find out more about investing and to pledge or donate whatever you can afford. If you have any questions please email info@blipfuture.com where you'll reach the blippers trying to save it for us.


April 2nd this year will be the sixth anniversary since my first blip, since when I've managed only one full 365. Time hasn't allowed me to view and comment your journals nearly as much as I'd like to, with work and a busy family life taking priority. Nevertheless, I'd be more than sorry to see the community fall apart. It's like a group of old friends to me, the ones you know are there, but don't quite manage to get to see as often as you'd like. But I know that one day, I'll have more time to dedicate to this hobby of mine and I can't think of a greater bunch of like-minded people to share it with.


Happy New Year, lets make it a Blippin' great one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.