Exploring

I set my first steps in the Ingress world today - so much fun! Instant addiction....~dr & ~mkr introduced me back in 2012 already, but I never had the phone nor the time to try this game out. But here we are: it shows you a whole alternate reality out there, as you walk any place where other people play it. In the picture the first portal I 'captured' (the Chess and Checkers club in Central Park) Basically, it's a modern treasure hunt and a perfect way to explore a city. And explore we did today: from home, via the library and 5th avenue (window shopping in extra 1) to Central Park to the Lincoln Center and then Columbia University (extra 2), from where we, after a nice french dinner, went to the cinema in East Village (which turned out to have sofa chairs! extra 3)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.