Sailfish

By sailfish

BLIP SOS

HAPPY NEW BLIPFOTO!

I hope 2016 will see the first ever community buy-in of a social media site - I prefer to use buy in, it sounds more positive.

Blip has grown into an international community so the International Code of Signals seemed an appropriate way of announcing my support for Blip and the incredible amount of work being done by the BlipFuture team to secure the Blip community - thank you BlipFuture. 


As for many others, my relationship with Blip has been an on and off affair. I don't have the stamina of the stalwart blippers who post day in and day out for years on end, I don't always blip on the day in question (it's often retrospective as it is today) but I do value being able to look back and re-live the moments I've recorded here. And for that reason I will be pledging have pledged a bit of cash to support Blip - you can help too by visiting the Blipfuture crowdfunding site - I just wish the timing had been earlier or later in the year so I could give more!

So my blip today is the international code of signals spelling out Blip SOS, some of the flags have specific meanings, these I thought were particularly appropriate to our current situation;

B
L
I - "I am altering my course (to port)." or BLIP is striving to raise crowdfunding to protect the community's future - BLIP is changing course!
P - "All persons should report on board as the vessel is about to proceed to sea." - please help, we need everyone on board to buy in to our shared future


S - "I am operating astern propulsion." - the community is backing away from site closure
O - "Man overboard" - All hands on deck to save our lives!
S


(H) - I have a pilot on board - The BlipFuture team are steering us through this tricky passage


#PledgeBlipfoto
#Blipfotoforever

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.