missjatravers

By missjatravers

De-Christmassing

Blip has been an important part of my life ... 
A friend and colleague suggested I have a look at a time when I was rather lost , messed up and unsure of the future.  
The idea of taking a photo everyday , gave me something to (excuse the pun) focus on ..... when all other aspects of my life was crashing around like a house of cards I could go out with my camera , take a photo that sometimes reflected my mood , sometimes how I wished my mood could have been.  Sometimes it was escapism , sometimes I would look into the eyes of strangers and wonder about their story . 

I no longer blip every day , time doesn't allow it , though I hope to use it more often this year ... 

This is an important medium for photography , & also self development , I have 'met ' many interesting and inspiring people on here and feel that it needs to be saved !! 
Sometimes only a small intertaction makes a huge impact on your day ... I may have lost contact with some of my followees but an insight into others lives , and thoughts & feelings is very important.  That feeling of connection I have got via blip , I have not experienced with ANY other social media outlet.  

I really hope that Blip will continue long into 2016 .  www.blipfuture.com  

Happy New Year one & all!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.