Early Lunch

Many thanks to everyone for their comments on my recent photographs, particularly those relating to the future of Blip. 
 
Today, I once again watched the Squirrels feeding, from their box, through the kitchen window.  I went upstairs to get my camera and by the time I got down, there was no sign of the Squirrels; fairly typical!  While I stood there, two small birds promptly came up to steal the nuts from the Squirrel box, scattering a few of the nuts onto the floor.  One of our local male Pheasants, dashed up to take advantage of this situation.  This time the camera was there and I took several pictures of the birds and the Pheasant; these two pictures, best show the events described above.  As it was only 1100 hours, I decided that I had caught them while they were having an early lunch.
 

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.