Fowl weather

We didn't let Oatie in even though she looked very sorry for herself.  
A handful of sunflower seeds soon chirped her up.

A miserable day, I could have done with staying in bed with my book but I had to get over to my Dad's for 9am.   
A doctor sent by the Ministry of Defence was to examine  my Dad.   A little while back my Dad had a cancerous growth removed from his nose and the oncologist suggested that it was  likely a result of the time he spent stationed in the Middle East from 1945 to 1947.        Anyhow, the doc this morning was very pleasant and asked a lot of questions.  My poor Dad felt a bit uncomfortable about the whole possible compensation thing as it was all such a long time ago etc.   

I did some chores for the oldies. StepM much more on the ball mentally now but remains physically weak.     The cleaner and the new carers start on Monday so hopefully that will take some of the pressure off.

Home now and will not be travelling too far from the sofa this evening.

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.