Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Ivy on the gravestones

It was gratifying to read all the support for Blip yesterday. I read a lot of posts. I am crossing my fingers and toes that this support will translate into new pledges.  It was even more apparent just how unique a community this is on the internet.  Premier league football teams often attract sponsors who know there will be little or no return on their investment.  Wouldn't it be good if Blip could find such an investor!  Perhaps I ought to start buying lottery tickets again!  
Town was very quiet today and there was no market so I did not linger.  After a coffee with friends, I returned to listen to the cricket and make this week's soup.  I bought a kilo of field mushrooms and made a couple of litres of cream of mushroom soup which should last me the week.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.