Second

Bob chose today's challenge. Initially I thought about a shot at the 2nd Churchill barrier but the weather outside is frightful and we didn't want to risk getting stuck if the barriers closed (which they now have).

I have been playing scrabble on my phone with the Luke today and my second plan was to blip the finished game showing Luke having lost and come 2nd...Thought I could mock him a little. However, after a really close, high scoring game, he beat me by a couple of points. I am the loser, I came second. Even though I managed to get 'Gobshite' on the board...just not fair. A rematch is currently underway.

Me & Bob took the dogs out for a long walk at the shore today. It was very windy and a little damp but we all enjoyed it. There is now a slow cook madras in the oven, wine coming up to temperature and both dogs are sprawled out snoring their heads off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.