In a cat's eye

Lots of help this morning from our fine Abyssinian friend. I'm up and about the longest so far. T is out doing errands I usually do for us during the week and I'm making an anything you have Coconut Curry Soup to use up some veggies we have on hand for toppings. I've had more feline help than is necessary. 

The soup was delicious, but I'm tired and headed to the couch, it's my biggest day yet since the dreaded pneumonia.


We have plans to have our Christmas gift exchange with my brother's family on January 10th. Something to look forward to.

For the Record, 
This day came in cold and sunny. I'm on the last of Louise Penny's mysteries, I've read nearly 8 since December 1st. Plenty of other interesting things to pick up after, I have a lovely pile. It's just that Louise penny goes down so easily when couch-bound. I do have an auto biography of Emily Carr lent to me by one of my painting friends. She's mentioned in one of Penny's books, that might be my next read.

All hands improving. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.