Time...

To pledge if you haven't already done so or possibly add to the pot if you can.

I took this photo at the beginning of 2015 when Mr C and I used our new National Trust cards for the first time. As you have probably guessed I haven't been out today and thought I would have a mess around.

How was 2015 for you?
For us, some of it wasn't fantastic but equally we are a lot, lot more blessed than some. At the beginning of the year Mr C was still recovering from a severe knee injury and a blood clot, caused by playing rugby. We were busy planning a summer wedding for Lucy. However, about 8 weeks before the big day her fiancé, who suffers from bipolar, decided he didn't want to get married and put Lucy through his ups and downs. Of course, she was devastated but in hindsight I think it was for the best and believe she is now moving forward with her life.

What should have been the week of the wedding, we all went off to Ghent and had a fabulous time and kept Lucy busy. Mr C and I also visited Paris for a wonderful few days.... And a rugby match!

What are your aims/dreams for 2016?
This past year I really haven't been very happy at work and feel it's time for a change. But what? I do not know. I'm not incredibly ambitious but would like to do something I will enjoying getting up and going off to every day and I need to do something about it and not just chat about it!!
I would love to move house but that is more of a dream and a hope of winning the lottery.
For all my children, family, friends and you blippers I wish for good health and success in whatever you wish to achieve.

Here's to blip and 2016.

P.s took the tree down today. Funny how everybody disappears when it's time to pack it away! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.