....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Sex Sells

My Blip viewing routine is that I start at page one and proceed until I get to page 50, stopping to take a closer look at anything that catches my eye as I proceed. 

This works for me and I'm happy with it. I totally accept that most if not all I post is not "hold the front page" material and this is borne out by the number of visitors I get.

I know that Blip is in potential crisis and seeking investment from one and all. I have asked myself would I actually want to pay any amount of money to see the photos posted on this site when I can see a similar standard elsewhere (admittedly without the literary input that often adds so much value) with my existing subscriptions. 

Blip is a broad church with a very wide level of quality posted. I often see reference in bios of people joining Blip to improve their photography skills and for some this may be true. For others it is a click and post and that is cool also.

I guess what I'm saying is if Blip goes I'll get over it. That may seem harsh but it is a big world out there with an enormous number of photo sites available to chose from.

It will be interesting to see if I reach the dizzy heights of double figures today. Apparently sex sells everything. I just wondered if that was true in Blipland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.