Neil

Went along to first foot Neil.  Not only did we give him some Glenfiddich but CMC gave him some Christmas cake and Loaf.  We got half a dozen of the best eggs in the County in return.  Gone are the days since Neil was Gok Wan’s special advisor.  In fact Gok has recently been pootsy and doesn’t even fly in to feed the hens anymore.  I encouraged Neil to sign the Blipfoto Pledge. 

Other first footers came along so we retreated to Dougal’s for a dropette of the amber liquid.  Glenlivet 15 year old (a note for Rabbie in Pitgavnie).  It was at this stage that CMC and Dougal’s manager decided we needed separating so CMC drove home. 

 

On returning to HQ we had missed first footers but they had left us a bag of firewood.  I was ‘encouraged’ to cook and made haddock in a sauce of bay leaf, chilli, smoked paprika, white wine, thinly sliced onions and red peppers and cherry tomatoes.  Served on a bed of fluffy mashed tatties.  I informed the Current Mrs Creel that if I hadn’t have been steaming I couldn’t have cooked it.  She gave it the thumbs up.  I gave her a glass of Blandy’s Madeira and myself a further dram.  When I can find the usually well - hidden keyboard and put my mind to it I can concoct some good quality drivel. 

God Bless Neil Gunn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.