Saved . . .

Spent the morning taking screen shots of some of my early blips, just in case the worst happens.  A few years ago the hard drive that I had all my photos on - several thousand - failed and I lost them all.  Never mind, I thought, I have a lot of them on blip, they at least are safe.  Now I'm not so sure and so spent a few hours making a start on the great copying challenge!

It took far longer than I thought as I had to read each one, which took me back to days long gone, memories happy and sad, events I had forgotten and days I remembered so clearly, as if they were last week!  Many more mornings' work ahead . . . !

This afternoon friends came to first foot and ended up staying for cake and cribbage, then this evening more visitors came round for a good catch up and a drink.  'Tis the season for this kind of behaviour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.