RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

BLIP!

I've been posting on this site for almost 6 years straight.  I have taken a photo every day since I started (although, posting everyday has been a challenge lately).  I am following people from all over the world and many are following me.  Over the years, some people come and go, but the ones that stay are the ones that have made this site part of our lives.  I don't know anything that I've been involved with for every day for this long, except life itself.  The people, sharing, and community keep me coming back.  Taking a photo everyday gives me a little more purpose than my normal life.  My wife will even say to me towards the end of the day, "Did you get a blip today?"  If I haven't, she will offer to provide suggestions.  I've only been near to not taking a photo every day twice, once when I was so busy I almost forgot and took a photo of the clock in our den approaching midnight.  The other time was due to a memory card failure and I was able to pull out a shot in the last few minutes of the day.  I don't drive myself to take a picture everyday for me, I take it to practice consistence and to keep up with the community.

This is part of my life now - let's make it work and keep our followers, those that we follow, and the community together!

Peace & Love,

Ralph

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.