Happy New Year!

Today, the first of 2016, is full of hope. Hope #1 was fulfilled this evening when Fred managed to cook a fondue on the Trangia camping stove. It was amazing! I managed to save a few potatoes to highlight Hope #2: that this blipfoto site will go from strength to strength.

This is my 2,500th blip and, though I don't post every day on the day, or have much time to comment, I love being part of this community. It's a wonderful way to keep in touch with friends and family, and with blip friends across the world. When I joined on 23 June 2007, I was hooked immediately. I haven't found a site like this anywhere else.

I've pledged here on the crowdfunding site and I hope blip makes its target. I'm sending out positive vibes. 

Here's to a gorgeous, scrumptious 2016. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.