The Viaduct

I don't do black and white but I've had a go today because on my morning bike ride there was little colour of any note.  I have blipped the viaduct from all angles, but not this one.  This is the approach to the route across the top of the viaduct, very popular with cyclists and walkers, and I do like these trees.

Back home as the rain began in earnest I spent half an hour blipping the birds in the elder tree: blue tits; coal tits; great tits; male and female chaffinches; blackbirds; magpies; collared doves; dunnock; robin; nuthatch; goldcrest and a jay very briefly - great entertainment!  The birds are here!

First proper day of retirement tomorrow as folks return to work.  I will enjoy it in the company of friends on a walk to Saltaire with lunch at the Mill!  Then I need to think seriously about this paper round...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.