Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

More reasons to support blip: Giant crumpets & ...

I spent much of yesterday and a good part of today so far trawling through all the blips responding to blipfuture's call for 1 January blips supporting the crowdfunding venture (and I've seen that several other blippers did that too).
Astounding! Can you think of one other 'social medium' which would prompt such a response, not only in volume but in concensus?
I cannot say that I looked at/read every blip but I did go through around 700 of them, I reckon about 97% of the total. I think I found only three dissenting. One of the dissenting voices was a seemingly very knowledgable gentleman who attempted to convince us that it could not work financially. I think he is overlooking something, something which was so eloquently expressed by so many.
Crumpets
So let's get to the giant crumpets, which we had for breakfast today (soaked in butter and covered with scrambled egg); who introduced them to me? A blipper!
My regret is that I was introduced to blipfoto (by one of the 'blipfuture' rescue team) just after the Polaroid branded takeover and this put me off. Consequently, I did not sign up until September so really regret not doing a daily blip during my month-long trip to Romania in the summer.  I did create a Facebook group to cover the trip but blip would have been so much better. Believe you me, that country is a blipper's paradise. Apart from the scenery, the carefully-preserved traditions and the wonderful people, it is one of the most culturally rich countries anywhere (and I have been lucky enough to travel to 43 of them). Now, although I would not usually visit Romania in two years consecutively, I'm thinking of going this year just to ensure I can blip many of the wonders there. So I need blipfoto to survive. So far I've not come across a Romanian blipper though they are very active on other social media. If I go this coming summer I'll try to recruit a few. So:
Hai Românii, la blip!
I said culturally rich. Have a look what happened in a shopping mall in the city of Iași, where I was lucky enough to live for several years, on New Year's Day, while we were all constructing 'blip' blips (I hope the link works).
https://www.facebook.com/mihai.tanase.96/videos/745107308954953/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.