Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Narcissism

Traditionally I spend 1st Jan number-crunching; working out whether or not we lived within our means. Subtracting all of the outgoings from all of the incomings and coming up with a single number answer in either red or black. Happily it is just black enough to pay the income tax bill we will be landed with, so we have broken even. I also add up the weights of all food produced on our land and for 2015 that came to 466kg. That is 466kg of food we didn't have to buy, didn't have to transport and didn't have to pay tax on, and that is something I believe that we can be proud of.

I spent loads and loads and loads of time in blip, basking in the glow of more hearts and stars than I have ever seen before, gaining new followers and starting new follows.

So on Saturday I spent time outside helping Spouseman adjust the broad bean supports and taking pictures of the narcissi that I relocated last year after the terrace wall supporting them collapsed. The little camera now struggles to focus, I get better results with embroidery and a scanner and I'm coming down with a bump.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.