The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Oh dear!

As it has been such a horrid wet and dull day, I decided to go for a drive back to a house I saw a few months ago when searching for a workshop I was attending on the wolds. The things I do for a blip!

In my memory it was nothing like the building I found when I arrived there. Ah well - here it is anyway - a large sundial on the front of a farmhouse  (I'm not sure it would have told anyone the time today!)

When I go out on these wolds jaunts my journey always starts on the A1079 - which my sat nav tells me is Giant Bradley Way - today I decided to find out who Giant Bradley was - and now I know - he was a famous local giant - no surprise there, really!

I then carry on along Dog Kennel Lane - but I have yet to discover what famous dog lived there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.