Sporticus

By don_T

The holiday season is over, time for washing up

Finished putting away the decorations and cleaned the house. Everything is spic and span and boring with all the lights and baubles put away but it feels nice. Now that the festivities are over the busy elves did the washing and hung up the laundry. I am now heading off to the pool for my weekly laps and then tonight have the 1st of 5 Sunday evening yoga / cleanse sessions. I started a 30 day cleanse group with a dietician at a local yoga studio and our support group meets with her tonight. It is a healthy, vegan, organic balanced meal plan, which includes 1 awesome smoothie per day. This is a great way to kick off the year and hopefully break my sugar and chocolate habit! I signed up for my 1st mini triathlon this summer so 2016 is the year of clean, healthy eating and living....great incentive. My sweetie isn't keen on the changes, but is free to eat what ever he chooses, I just won't be making the usual menu for the month of January!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.