Valley of Fire

Ok, not really but an Arizona sunrise enhanced by software ;-)

Question: How many hours does it take to screw in a light bulb?
At the company I work for it goes like this...

1. Doing my morning inspection I noticed a lightbulb out.
2. Send message to the company shop
3. Being Sunday at 02:00 in the morning they have to find a place that is open and then send me the directions there.
4. Drive there
5. Have repair shop call company shop for authorization to look if lightbulb is truly out or not. 
6.Have mechanic go out and verify that yes the light bulb is out and the write a report to fax to the company shop on the repair cost.
7. Wait for company shop to fax back the ok to take out old lightbulb and put a new one in.
8. Mechanic replaces lightbulb
9. I am free to go...
10. Hot load is now late and customer is unhappy

Total time 2 hours plus...

Been there, done that. Knowing who is in charge of the company shop and I know he will pay me back, it actually went like this..

1. Noticed lightbulbs was out
2. Walked into store
3. picked up new lightbulb $3.19
4. Walked out of store
5. Screwed it the lightbulb myself
6. On time this morning and customer happy

Total time? Ten minutes.

Thanks to everyone for the hearts and stars yesterday on my 500th blip. I truly appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.