Christmas Past

I really should have taken the decorations down today as I'm back at work tomorrow. I ran out of time, as we didn't wake until late (unusual for us) and we had been invited to a "Leftovers Lunch" which started at 12:30, so we had to get a wriggle on.
The lunch was great, and anything BUT leftovers. There were probably about 40 of us there, and we were mostly "old divers".
There were plenty of tales going about "I trained him, but he over there by the poached salmon trained me" etc etc. I think the furthest back in our "family dive tree" that were present today were C and myself, as he was my dive instructor back in 1977. 
Good old days.
Back home now for the evening. It's horrible out there, but we've lit the fire ready for a quiet evening in. 
This is one of of our orchids which are blooming beautifully right now. It's hovering above a Father Christmas and Tubby Angel who should be soon going back in their boxes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.