A Very Late "Early Morning Stroll" ...

... So late in fact, that this is actually the sunset ... :o)
---
Torrential rain and howling winds put a stop to my regular Sunday morning "Sunrise" stroll, so I decided to believe the forecast and postpone it until this afternoon instead ...
-
What I should also have done, was to clean the lens on the camera before trying to take any photos directly into the sun ... This picture was about the only one I managed to salvage ... Not my first choice out of the bunch I took, but the only image without any great splodges visible on it ... :o/
-
It's not the first time I've made that mistake ... and I guess it won't be the last ... but there really wasn't any excuse ... Last time I used the camera was when I took a picture of the sunset during the start of a shower of rain ... I remember putting the camera away quickly before it got too wet, but I never cleaned the spots of rain off the lens ... :o(
-
(If, as I have heard said, that most things are learnt by making mistakes, then I should be a genius ... it's just a pity I can't seem to learn how to remember things.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.