Is the magic number

Or so the old de la Soul rap song has it.
Anyway, today marks three calendar years since I joined blip, and much to my surprise., I haven't missed a day since.
Not sure about the future, though. There's a lot of money to be raised, and not that many people to do it. Judging by the blips of January 1st, when people were asked to make a blip of blip to make the point that the time for a community buy-out is now, lots of blippers either don't know or aren't bothered.
And while I'm on the subject, how come my blip for that day with its 300+ views didn't appear in the popular section, when other entries with far fewer views did ? I've just looked again at a few, and there's one with 35 views !! 35 !!!! Who chooses these things, somebody's old Granny ?  So I'm reasonably disgruntled, even more so when for three times today blip insisted on uploading my post in landscape mode instead of portrait.
So if it goes, it goes and it would be a shame, but worse things happen in real life.
For anyone interested in teddy-bears, this one's part of the little teddy collection I found myself making when Miss Beewatcher left home. It's a British one, made by Be Be dolls of Northampton. No idea how old, but it pre-dates the CE Made in the EEC label that toys have these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.