Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Nice Weather For Them

With thanks to a friend letting me know the local weather this morning, Stella and I got out for Sunday walkies earlier than usual. We still got quite soggy but we were prepared for it, unlike some other walkers we met today. One took a particular liking to my Jack Wolfskin waterproof jacket - I suspect her woollen-looking coat was rather weighing her down at that point! 

Anyway, we did a walk around the country park and along the riverside, back to Roswell pits and then through the park again back to Sainsburys where I park the car. 

I took more mud in there than was on the vegetables I brought out but I did also get to see the gorgeous infamous Sainsburys cat. A little girl was paying him close attention so I didn't even try to take a photo.

When I came out the rain had settled into a slow drizzle so we took the opportunity to go and look for a geocache too. Labelled as Ely Cathedral, it actually wasn't there, as is often the way with these things, but, of course, we had a stroll around there too, and this little quacker was the only one of the group not to fly away as Stella approached. She had plenty to say on the matter, though! :)

The car is ready to go to car hospital tomorrow and a start has been made on un-Christmas. Would like to get a blog post written too, but, first, food. Healthy food. With green and everything! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.