Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Knocker

Went down into town for a wander around - haven't been down for a while so it was nice to see what was going on, and I bumped in to a couple of friends too!  

Spotted this rather elegant door knocker in Middle Street, which I thought was rather unusual.  There are some very unusual Christmas wreaths still around too, which do look rather lovely!

My friend Jo came round for dinner tonight, but then left at 11pm to see the New Year in with her boyfriend, who finished his PCSO shift at 11pm.  The Frankster and I walked down and stood on the beach and watched the fireworks in Deal to the left and Kingsdown to the left at midnight!  For a small village, Kingsdown certainly put on a good display, although Deal's was very good too.  Unfortunately we weren't close enough to get a decent picture, but I may well put one up that I too just after midnight!

Happy New Year everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.