Shells, coral, urchins, biscuits & pin fish

These are two of the windowsill displays that my mother has, showing various sea life that we have collected over the years on our travels etc.  These shells I can distinctly remember us collecting in the late 1970s when we lived aboard our boat "Gair Na Mara".

This is the old Pierowall Kirk and I know that both Willie Reid and Annie Reid are buried there.  Would have to dig out my genealogy sheet to tell you exactly where in my Dad's family they fit but he could tell you off the top of his head. :-)

Standing at the front of the house at low tide and looking down the beach.  At the same time, looking out across the bay.

It's been another windy day.  After tea, Coco only got a walk of a 1/2 mile as it's blowing almost 55mph and since I already have trouble keeping my feet, that was all I could manage! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.