Connecting with Nature

After spending MUCH time inside due to all the rain we've had this month, it was great to finally be out in nature.  

We were up early at my mom and dad's.....oh my......shocking to my body.  I don't like early.  We were on the road quickly, and made it exactly on time to her guitar lesson.  She had a great lesson while I read my book.  

Then we headed out to a friend's house by the sea.  We had a wonderful afternoon catching up with each other.  There were tons of giggles from the girls....and more serious conversation with the adults.  I'm hoping it was helpful to those that needed it.  

We brought Sugar's friend home with us for a sleepover.  It was exactly what those girls needed, and I enjoyed a quiet evening with The Hubby.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.