Eye to Events

By i2events

Easy Rider

Harvey plays out his fantasy of owning a Harley.
If ever there was a law that related to Street Photography it would have to be the Law of Serendipity. I came across these bikes from the other side that the blip was taken. I immediately liked the contrast of the beast to the kiddies bikes, all that it needed was a character in the scene. Unfortunately from the initial angle, the only person was a guy in a pin striped suit, who was camped up against the wall giving me "the evil".
I came across to the other side and noticed this man about to walk into the scene. I took the shot as soon as he appeared in the viewfinder. Little did I realise that in the meantime he had decided to put on his jacket. The effect of him pulling his arms through the sleeves gives the impression that he is manhandling a set of chopper handlebars. SERENDIPITY!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.