Ayearinhotels

By mylifeinahotel

Strange cupboard

I'm a lot more comfortable in this hotel room now than I was last night, when I was facing all sorts of anxieties that I wouldn't be able to sleep here after the comforts of the NH Hotel in Caceres. In fact, things were ok - not brilliant, but ok, and I like sitting by the window here in the room with a view of the cathedral through the open window (and the noise is much less this evening than it was last night).

One oddity of this hotel is the cupboard which has a couple of windows in the back of it (also with a view towards the cathedral). We've used it to stow our bags. You can see a lot of other clutter such as pairs of shoes, bottles of water and shower gel, and such like. Please ignore that. We're actually remarkably tidy in our little room - and don't get in each other's way too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.