Rain, rain, go away...

It has rained none stop today! I did advise GravyC against wearing white socks to go running over the fields, but he forgot to change them before going out. I might just bin them! He almost wasn't allowed back in the house himself....

I didn't run today - my foot is sore..

We ventured out for a walk just before dark as Noo needed to let off some steam. We had a look at the village pub which was sadly on fire yesterday:

http://m.eastbourneherald.co.uk/news/local/county-news-major-fire-at-pub-1-7141473

There wasn't much to see, but it's a bit sad to see the pub closed and boarded up as it's usually pretty busy at the weekend.

Noo enjoyed his walk. Water was running down the side of a footpath we used a lot in the summer, and I pointed out to him that it hadn't been there before. Having spent some time throwing leaves in and watching them rushing away, he informed me that "before you were born, Mummy, this used to be a big river and animals came to drink water!" He seems to know quite a bit about life before I was born....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.