SNOW!!!

We seldom see snow at our house, so it is a big deal. I liked this shot of this little guy the best; but I had to set aside a flicker and varied thrush who were fun photos too. I think two of the Flickers I watched were juveniles and had never seen snow before;  they reacted with confusion and interest. I like the way his feather lay so perfectly and his tail is kind of shot; that is why I choose this shot of him from behind.

I stayed in all day; I think it is the first time that hubby went to church alone! I was watching the birds and "forget" to get ready to go.  :-))  I definitely enjoyed my morning watching the world visible from my window.

Thanks for visiting for comments and stars yesterday.  :-))

By the way, what is this bird?  See the extra from the front of him. Hermit Thrush? He looks like the photo on the internet, but what is he doing on my deck. They information I found said he ate insects and berries; I have seeds and suet. Oh, wait, my suet has berries? Maybe in with the nuts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.