Lot

By Lot

Tomato tart

My mother made this tart. She really likes my little foodphotograpy-project and tried to think with me about how to make everyting look aesthetic. And here is the result: a lovely tomato tart with mustard, goat cheese, thyme and honey, which we ate with a green salad and wine she had bought for me on her holiday in France last week. Life is good :)

I visit my mother very often, so you can expect to see more pictures of food on this table, when the weather allows us to have dinner outside.

My mother found the recipe in the newspaper, but it originally comes from David Lebovitz. I had never heard of him, but google told me that he has a blog, and even though not everyting that he posts is vegetarian I found some new recipes I would love to make some day. Here is the link: http://www.davidlebovitz.com/

Also, today I joined a group on facebook started by my friend Morna (I am not allowed to place hyperlinks on Blip yet, but her blipname is Silver Dreams of Reality). The idea is to try out one new recipe each week and share your thoughts - and pictures - about it with that group. Should be easy for me, since I already have this project :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.