Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Raccoon

Today the weather has turned colder and winter will show up for a couple of days. I first took a walk down to the lake to look for some birds however the cold wind kept many of them away. We will be seeing -15C over night tonight and Monday night wind chills feeling like -25C.

I then needed to run some errands  once done I took a trip and thought it would be good to submit a shot for Derelict Sunday. So I started on a route that I would find something however  I soon spotted a hawk pulled a u-turn pulled into parking lot point shot but the hawk flew off. Missed the shot. I then went on my way and spotted a slow moving animal trying to cross the road once I got close I saw it was a raccoon. Normally they roam at night by with the cold weather coming he was on the move. So this became my shot today.

I have posted a few others on my Flickr Page.

Back to work tomorrow and the holidays will come to an end

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.