arla

By arla

Black capped chickadee on my fingertips....

If you look carefully - you can see a slightly out of focus chickadee on my finger tips.  I had a couple of focusing clients today --- and needed very much to get out in nature. I chose to drive to this amazing spot in Edmonton - near the river - around Hawrelack park - where there are so many birds... and they have always been friendly enough to come and take seeds from the hand... It is very special to have a bird on your fingertips. It made my day.  It was a bit of a juggling act however since I was on my own using my iPhone 6+ with one hand.... Hence no focus! The sun was beginning to set (around 4pm) - the light was very soothing at this time.  Lots of dee - dee -deeing going on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.