All These Things...

By Joestockdale

Kingdom in the Clouds

I managed to sleep until about 1pm today, thus missing the horrible rain. Once up and out I went to see my good friends Jess and Julian as it's both their birthdays today. After that I went for a walk up Hallin, the clouds were nice 'n' pretty, couldn't resist doing this one. Also my copy of Silver Efex pro 2 arrived this morning, expect lots of black and white photography....

To intensify the sky detail I used quick mask at 10% flow and masked eveything off but the sky, then I added a levels layer adjustment and tweaked with it to a more suitable strong setting. Another trick to increase cloud detail is to mask off everything but the clouds and use Smart Sharpen set at 5 radius and the amount to 30-40%.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.